Saved map views

Saving map views lets you quickly revisit key areas or locations without needing to reapply filters.

The Map feature allows you to save views in order to quickly snap the map to relevant places and zoom levels. Saving map views also allows you to quickly reapply combinations of filters. Once you have saved a view, you can set it as your default Map view so that it loads automatically when you open the Map.

When saving a new map view, you can choose whether or not to include the following filters in the saved view:

  • The map area and zoom level

  • Any filters you have applied, such as groups or asset types.

  • The sort option you have applied.

  • The Update list with Map control.

  • Your selected map layers and options

This gives you total control and flexibility to configure views that meet your needs, such as saving a particular set of filters regardless of location, or saving a view of a particular location showing key layers.

You can manage your saved views by selecting Map in the main menu or your app library and clicking Saved views > Manage views in the toolbar.