Archived user accounts

Archiving accounts lets you retain user data while controlling user access to MyGeotab.

Archiving a user's account removes that user's access to MyGeotab while still retaining their data within the system. his is useful in cases such as when an employee leaves your organization but their user data, such as reports or logs, is still required for auditing or reporting. Archiving users also lets you reactivate the user account at any time. This saves you time in creating new user accounts for previously existing users.

You can view archived users on the Users & Drivers page at any time.

Finding archived users in MyGeotab

Learn how to find and view archived users in MyGeotab.

  1. Navigate to People > Users & Drivers in the main menu.
  2. Open the Filters panel and select Show archived.
    Layer 1
  3. Select the archived user that you want to view from the list.
    The Users & Drivers page, showing an archived user.
    Note: Archived users are displayed with grayed out text.
Archived user's accounts remain editable. Editing an archived user's information does not automatically reactive the user.

Archiving users

Learn how to archive user accounts in MyGeotab.

  1. Navigate to People > Users & Drivers in the main menu.
  2. Select the user you want to archive from the list.
  3. Click Remove user in the top toolbar.
  4. Click Archive user.
    The remove user popup, showing the option to archive the user account.

The user's account will be archived immediately. It will no longer be visible on the Users & Drivers page unless you have the Show archived filter enabled.

Reactivating archived user accounts

Learn how to reactivate an archived user account.

  1. Navigate to People > Users & Drivers in the main menu.
  2. Open the Filters panel and select Show archived.
  3. Select the archived user that you want to reactivate from the list.
    The People > Users & Drivers page showing an archived user.
    Note: Archived users are displayed with grayed out text.
  4. Select Manage user > Reactivate in the top menu bar.
  5. Click Save.
The reactivated user will now appear in the user's list as an active account.