Pereiti prie pagrindinio turinio

Good morning, a Geotab driver accepted drive time that was not his. How do I remove it from his logs?

SCunn-11056
Originalus plakatas
Prisijunkite prie pokalbio

You need to be logged in to reply to this post and participate in the Geotab Community discussions.

Populiariausi atsakymai

EishiFUN
Bendruomenės administratorius

Hello @SCunn-11056​ ,

 

Thank you for asking your question in our community. If the driver has certified these logs and they are automatic drive logs there is no way to switch the driver now. You do have the option to ignore the logs and annotate the mistake that happened. You can read more about thow this feature works here: Ignore Feature User Guide V.1.0

 

Always remember these logs are a legal document. Although we cannot give legal advice our goal is to help inform you of how the system works and your option in it. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

 

Have a great day!

Eishi FUN

3 Replies

EishiFUN
Bendruomenės administratorius

Hello @SCunn-11056​ ,

 

Thank you for asking your question in our community. If the driver has certified these logs and they are automatic drive logs there is no way to switch the driver now. You do have the option to ignore the logs and annotate the mistake that happened. You can read more about thow this feature works here: Ignore Feature User Guide V.1.0

 

Always remember these logs are a legal document. Although we cannot give legal advice our goal is to help inform you of how the system works and your option in it. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

 

Have a great day!

Eishi FUN

Hey @SCunn-11056​ ,

 

Another option If the driver accidentally claimed these logs via the 'Unassigned Logs' page, you can also reassigned these logs back to the "Unidentiifed Driver' logs to send to another driver as needed.

Hello,
I want to get clarification on unidentified driving. I'm including a screenshot to help explain.

When there is a driver name/credential in the previous trip or next trip, do I need to assign it to that person? For example, if the map icon shows that it is a maintenance move and I have a drop-down selection for it, but it will not accept it, saying that "changes cannot be saved due to a conflict with existing or pending driver logs". Does this indicate that the driver was not logged out completely before the truck was moved again?

Vartotojo įkeltas paveikslėlis 1

Vis dar turite klausimų?